{
  "schema_version": 1,
  "title": "Bihar and West Bengal SIR publication-snapshot aggregates",
  "description": "Manually verified aggregate counts from two official final-publication releases, with stage distinctions and a retained source reconciliation discrepancy.",
  "version": "2026-10-16-pilot-v1",
  "prepared_at": "2026-10-15T20:39:43.666720+00:00",
  "geographic_coverage": [
    "Bihar",
    "West Bengal"
  ],
  "temporal_coverage": {
    "Bihar": {
      "baseline": "2025-06-24",
      "draft": "2025-08-01",
      "publication": "2025-09-30"
    },
    "West Bengal": {
      "baseline": "2025-10-27",
      "draft": "2025-12-16",
      "publication": "2026-02-28"
    }
  },
  "unit": "electors",
  "row_count": 26,
  "numeric_rows": 24,
  "explicit_missing_rows": 2,
  "sources": [
    {
      "id": "wb-final",
      "url": "https://ceowestbengal.wb.gov.in/Downloads/News/Final%20Press%20Note%20CEO-PN-05-2026.pdf",
      "source_date": "2026-02-28",
      "retrieved_at": "2026-10-15T20:33:47.560809+00:00",
      "sha256": "f119556a13cf4290200ba02c1059624eb4b8a08d0e54a281c620338bfca3736d",
      "pages": 3
    },
    {
      "id": "bihar-final",
      "url": "https://ceoelection.bihar.gov.in/PDF/Year_2025/PressRelease2025/Press%20Note%20SIR%20Final%2030-09-2025.pdf",
      "source_date": "2025-09-30",
      "retrieved_at": "2026-10-15T20:33:55.888614+00:00",
      "sha256": "19d577703d99ac209d187a21d7fb7df01b167e2eca78eab5f012e4e33fd1e12e",
      "pages": 3
    }
  ],
  "dataset_file": "public-aggregates.json",
  "dataset_sha256": "38b49198d6e29a26f6ba348f2e5148dc9790987571b27d7d0a21c220cb3e437f",
  "methods_file": "methods.txt",
  "citation_fields": [
    "state",
    "metric",
    "date",
    "source_date",
    "source",
    "page",
    "source_sha256",
    "status",
    "publication.required_caveats"
  ],
  "field_semantics": {
    "numerator": "Reported count or signed derived change; null indicates not separately reported.",
    "denominator": "Baseline electorate for signed net changes; otherwise null. No implicit percentage.",
    "date": "Observation/snapshot date, not retrieval date.",
    "source_date": "Date printed on the official release.",
    "page": "One-based PDF page. Derived Bengal change also uses baseline on page 1.",
    "status": "verified_reported, verified_derived, or not_separately_reported; verification is against the source, not an audit of electoral administration.",
    "publication": "Per-row review decision and mandatory display caveats."
  },
  "excluded": [
    "Individual voter records",
    "National totals",
    "Later West Bengal supplements and appeals",
    "Current October 2026 roll totals",
    "Separate restoration counts not reported by these releases"
  ],
  "rights_note": "No open-data licence is asserted for the source PDFs. Link to official releases; do not redistribute the source cache under an invented licence.",
  "release_files": [
    "public-aggregates.json",
    "dataset-metadata.json",
    "methods.txt"
  ],
  "limitations": [
    "One Bihar pre-draft bridge differs by 13 electors.",
    "Bengal pending adjudication is distinct from final deletion.",
    "The acquisition sample is purposive release documents, not representative voter-roll pages."
  ]
}
